Media Releases, News

22 December 2021

2022 NRL Wheelchair Rugby League State of Origin fixture and teams


NRL Wheelchair Rugby League fans won’t have to wait long to catch the skill and action of representative players with the NRL Wheelchair Rugby League State of Origin match to be held Saturday 29th January 2022.

The game will be played at the Whitlam Centre, 90 Memorial Ave, Liverpool, 3 pm kick-off and entry is free.  

NSW Rugby League will also live-stream the event.


The representative teams are:



Pete Arbuckle

Adam Tannock

Zac Schumacher

Dougie Chan

Chris Robson

Matty Lodewikus

James Hill

Shaun Harre

Bayley McKenna

Giles Harris

Brad Grove

Brett Henman

Cory Cannane (AB)

Craig Cannane

Diab Karim (AB)

Eddie Morgan

Jason Attard (AB)

Liam Luff

Rick Engles

Tim Robinson (AB)


A Come N Try event will be held as the precursor to the State of Origin game.

The game will be the first representative match for 2022, with many in the team vying for a spot in the Wheelaroos team that will contest the Rugby League World Cup to be played in England during November 2022.

Free registration for the State of Origin:


Media contact:           Joanne Ryan, Phone: 0421 059 866
Image attached:          2019 State of Origin


Comments are closed.