State of Origin

Wheelchair Rugby League celebrates the State of Origin series with an annual match between its two Australian state representative sides, New South Wales Blues and the Queensland Maroons. Billed as one of the biggest events on the Wheelchair Rugby League calendar, the State of Origin series will see representative players compete for their home state of Queensland or New South Wales.

Wheelchair Rugby League’s next epic battle between the Blues and Maroons representative teams will again showcase Australia’s mightiest wheelchair athletes and is scheduled for mid 2021.