Wheelaroos Test Team Announced

Posted: 22nd September 2019

Left Top Row: Davin “Bear” Bretherton / Jason Attard / James Hill / Shaun Harre / Cory Cannane / Zach Schumacher / Brett Clark (Coach) Left Bottom Row: Yara Ryan/ Brett Henman / Brad Gove/ Craig Cannane/ Stephan Rochecouste/ William Derederenalagi (Absent)

Over the course of this weekend the Australian Wheelchair Rugby League squad held at camp in Western Sydney.

Late this afternoon (Sunday 22nd September) the 2019 Australian Wheelchair RL team was selected for their upcoming Test Series verse England in October 2019 The 10 person Wheelchair Rugby League team selected to Represent Australia are Brad Grove

Brett Henman

Craig Cannane

Cory Cannane

Davin “Bear” Bretherton

Jason Attard

James Hill

Shaun Harre

Yara Ryan

Zach Schumacher

Shadow players Stephan Rochecouste

William Derederenalagi

The Wheelaroos Test Matches v England schedule: Game 1 –Monday  21 October 2019 – The Whitlam Centre, Liverpool Sydney

Game 2 – Wednesday 23 October 2019 – Uni of Wollongong, Wollongong

Head Coach: Brett Clark

Coaching & Support Staff:

Darren McKenna

JJ Atuahiva

Brad Turnbull

David Nugent

Steve Hewson

More details will follows in the coming weeks.


© 2016 by NRL Wheelchair.


  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean